Posted: August 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

Yes we are part of a regional E-book and Audio Book lending group. Click on the download audio books picture on this page to be redirected to the site. You will need your library card number and pin for checkout.

Posted: August 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

Lots of new book have been added thanks to Back to Book Grants. Come in and take a look!

Colchester District Library is participating in the eRead Illinois Program, designed to increase access to e-books across Illinois. Illinois Heartland Library Systemand Reaching Across Illinois Library System have partnered with the Illinois State Library and Baker & Taylor to provide this access. eRead Illinois is a two year statewide program designed to increase access to e-books for Illinois residents and grow e-book expertise among library staff, library system staff, and Illinois residents. Initial funding for eRead Illinois was provided by aa grantfrom Secretary of State and State Librarian Jesse White through the Illinois State Library. Axis 360 is a digital media platform, providing libraries and their patrons with a state-of-the-art system for circulating digital e-books from the eRead Illinois shared collection for Illinois libraries. Patrons at libraries participating in eRead Illinois will the cloud-based delivery across a number ofdevices including iPad, iPhone, Android, Windows, NOOK® and Sony ReaderTM devices, and many more.

You can access Axis 360 Digital Media Library via this url:

WE HAVE 8 COMPUTERS for public use.

WE ALSO HAVE WIRELESS Inet access–just come in and ask for the password!


My Library Account Renew, Reserve, Get text updates… Please Note: If you do not already know your card number and PIN, please call or email the library.

Library Hours:

Monday 1pm-7pm   Wednesday   11am-7pm
Friday  1pm-5pm  Saturday 9am-1pm

Phone 309-776-4861  Fax  309-776-4099

Book Club–currently inactive but let us know if you’d be interested in it starting again.


Current Board Members:  Wanda Utter, President; Nancy Altenbern, Vice President; Craig Rigg, Secretary; Steve Altenbern, Treasurer; Jeff Denney, Trustee; Rachel Louderman, Trustee and Nicole Weaver, Trustee.

These board members may be reached at